He knows no fear!

My trip to Egypt in 2010 – part 2

Today I was going to learn scuba diving in the Red Sea. I have never been scuba diving before as the diving equipment weighs 15kgs, that is 60 times my own body weight. But, my instructor ensure me that the equipment will be weightless whilst underwater, and he would help me jump into the sea with the equipment on. He said he will throw me off the jetty!

Me in my diving gear.

The equipment was heavy but I was keen to try out my new sport. It is a shame that they don’t make diving equipment for someone who is 30 cms tall.

I was ready to be thrown into the sea!

I was glad to be learning in the Red Sea. The sea temperature was 20 degrees and had good visability. The Red Sea is home to many tropical fish and *ahem* sharks.

This little box fish was hiding from me.

The coral around Dahab was nice.

This pipe fish was a metre long, that was bigger than me!

After two dives, I was knackered with all this learning. So I went for a Egyptian Tea.

I needed the tea.

The scuba diving course was four days. I passed out with my open water licence thus becoming a qualified cuddly toy diver.

The next day, I needed a rest. So, I spent the day on the sun bed soaking up the rays.

I wanted a sexy tan for my cotton fur.

I did looked cool with my Oakley sunglasses on.

These glasses made me look cool for the chicks.

The next two days, I was going to be trekking in the Sinai Mountains.

To be continued….

For more information on scuba diving training please visit:

http://www.bsac.com/landing.asp?section=1069&sectionTitle=Learn+to+Scuba+Dive+with+BSAC

http://www.divessi.com/find_your_level

http://www.padi.com/scuba/padi-courses/default.aspx

Leave a Reply

