He knows no fear!

My travels to Thailand 2010 – part 4

Today I was going to the eastward coastline for some scuba diving. This was to be done as a day trip from Bangkok. Around Bangkok is only a few dive sites. Today I was heading by boat to Koh Krak. It is not in the league of the dive sites in Southern Thailand such as the Similan Islands but it is convenient as a day trip from Bangkok.

The bow of the boat.

As is typical in Thailand, the sea was rough.

It was a bumpy ride to the dive site.

I planned on two dives at the island. Each diving down to approximately 12 metres.

I was glad that I was able to stay in the shade on this boat.

Getting ready for the dive.

Getting ready for the dive.

Anchoring at the dive site.

The sea was rough for diving.

After the dives, I had a wee look around the beach for the sunset before heading back to Bangkok via minibus.

My last night in Thailand before flying to Nepal.

It was a beautiful night.

Back in Bangkok I was going to enjoy my last night in town.

It is hard to escape McDonalds regardless what country one travel to.

I really like the street food in Thailand and despite what the guide books say, I never had to run for the toilet afterwards.

A typical street food stall.

Bangkok is famous for it street food.

Having a beer on my last night.

I was due to fly to Kathmandu the next day.

The Thaiair plane for Kathmandu.

I was able to get a upgrade to business class on this flight. I guess the Thaiair Stewardess like cuddly toy travellers.

Leaving Bangkok on route to Kathmandu.

I arrived in Kathmandu ready for my adventure to Mt. Everest.

For more information on my travels to Nepal please visit:

https://britisharmysgtmonkey.wordpress.com/category/travel/nepal/

Leave a Reply

