He knows no fear!

My return from my trip to Malta and Gozo

I am back from my two week holiday to Malta and Gozo.

I can’t wait to upload my photographs. But those of you who had been following my adventures know all too well that I will be very busy at the barracks training my recruits for Afghanistan deployment. I hope to get my photographs from my holiday up within the next week or so.

So, just for now I will be showing you two photographs from my holiday. The rest will come up on this blog when I get the time to publish them.

This first photograph is me in the fishing village of Xlendi in Gozo. This was where I was staying for my two weeks.

This lovely fishing village was my home for two weeks.

It was very hot in Gozo with average daytime temperatures of 32 to 35 degrees. I was enjoying the sunshine and this photograph was me sunbathing on the beach.

It was very hot here so I was able to top up my furry cotton fur tan.

Please read my safe sunbathing guidelines in my previous blog here:

https://britisharmysgtmonkey.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/sunbathing/

I have also just found out that I have been selected by Team GB to represent Great Britain in the London 2012 Olympic Games. I will be representing my country in the weighlifting event. More information as it comes….

In the meanwhile, our “Where’s Monkey” competition closing date is midnight tonight. We are please with the entries that we received so far and we will reveal the winner tomorrow.

If you have not entered the competition then the competition is here:

https://britisharmysgtmonkey.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/competition-wheres-monkey-2/

Leave a Reply

