He knows no fear!

Training for the London 2012 Olympics – part 3

With six days to go till the Olympics I was pacing up my training for the weightlifting contest.

Today I was issued my OFFICIAL Team GB uniform. Unfortunately, the unform did not fit me as I am too small. But the issued lapel pin I was able to pin to my hairy chest – it did hurt a wee bit.

This is my OFFICAL Team GB photograph:

This is my OFFICAL Team GB profile photograph.

This photograph is my OFFICAL Team GB lapel pin:

Me proudly showing off my OFFICAL Team GB lapel pin.

I was eager to lift 1.5 kgs in my training gym this afternoon and I decided to use the “Snatch” method for lifting my weights as I fell over in my last training session using the “Clean and Jerk” technique.

I was ready for this:

I was confident that I could lift it this time!

But, I fell flat onto my face!!!

I think I broke my nose!

With six days to go, I must get myself up to standard if I am to win the Olympic Gold Medal. Can I do it?

To be continued….

For more information on Team GB please visit:

http://www.teamgb.com

Leave a Reply

